(850) 234-7377

3605 Thomas Dr.
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Customer Reviews

Island Time is ranked the #1 Catamaran Cruise Tour on Panama City Beach by TripAdvisor. Read more reviews from happy customers below. Also, when you are done leaving your own review, please take a look at some other great things to do during your visit to Panama City Beach.

This was the highlight of our vacation!! We saw dolphins, deer, and a wonderful sunset. I recommend them highly!!

S Darryl M., TripAdvisor, September 2021

The entire crew was awesome making sure the kids were having a good time and the adults too. We really enjoyed the entire experience and will definitely be planning another cruise on our next vacation! Beautiful views, seeing the dolphins playing was so cool! And the water and weather was perfect. Thanks for a great time!

Bonnie F, TripAdvisor, September 2021

Was an awesome time seeing Shell Island!! Crew was great and informative!! Would definitely do it again!

Chenelle C., TripAdvisor, September 2021

The crew was fabulous and the captain spotted several pods of dolphin within 15 minutes of departure and we watched the dolphins play for a long time. The only down fall was that there was another boat that was allowing passengers with snorkel gear to jump in the water, they started swimming toward the dolphin which scared them away. Once again, it was a different boat. The crew and passengers on our cruise were great!

DebieR, TripAdvisor, August 2021

This was the best part of visiting Panama City Beach, we loved going out on the Catamaran with Island Time Sailing. The staff onboard made you feel very welcomed. Olivia, and Grace, (I believe that was their names),were awesome, Olivia, even helped out a few times, by coming and holding the baby. We were able to see dolphins, and even though the water was still murky from the hurricane, we were still able to snorkel, find some cool shells, see some pretty fish, we even seen a stingray. My daughter even was able to help raise the sail up. The only thing that we were disappointed in, was that they didn’t have enough openings, for us to go,1 more time before leaving.

Holly M., Facebook, September 2021

We ABSOLUTELY recommend this cruise to everyone!! We had a BLAST! Fantastic crew, fun music, snorkeling, sun, drinks, and all the fun! Just GO!! We’ll, absolutely, be back! 😎

Hgerian, TripAdvisor, August 2021

We always enjoy this cruise. The captain and staff are always personable, fun and they make this cruise an adventure. They engage with the people as tho they were family. They try to remember peoples names and things about them. The sunset cruise is our go to for visitors we have because it’s the perfect ending to a perfect Florida day. Thank you Island Time and we hope to see you soon!

Barry S, TripAdvisor, August 2021

My family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenagers went on the cruise Aug 13, 2021. We were seeing dolphins in a matter of minutes! We also saw several crabs and a sea turtles while sailing. The boat was beautiful and the crew amazing. We did find some shells but didn't see anything at all while snorkeling. There is a hurricane moving in now so I expect that would effect what creatures would be around. Although it would have been fantastic to see some colorful fish to top off the adventure we were all extremely satisfied with the trip and will definitely book again next year!

Tamia F, TripAdvisor, August 2021

We had a blast on our outing with Island Time Sailing. The captain and crew were friendly and helpful. We got to see lots of dolphins while sailing and enjoyed our stop to swim and snorkel. We found lots of good shells to take home. It was a fun and comfortable ride and our 4 year old loved it too.

Kallie, TripAdvisor, August 2021

My family and me enjoyed it very much. Loved the sail out at sea. We didn’t get to see a lot of the dolphins but while on the look out we enjoyed the beautiful weather and sunset.

Sofia T, TripAdvisor, August 2021

Perfect activity for the entire family! Our family had 7 adults and 1 toddler and we all enjoyed the trip! Highly recommend!

Laken B, May 2021

We go every year for Mother’s Day and this year was wonderful as always. Of course we wish it were longer, but that’s just a given. We missed the hula hoop contest and dancing that they used to do, but in a Covid world we understand and we’re just grateful to be able to go. The captain, deck hand, and bartender were so great—don’t forget to bring tip money for their hard work!

Stephanie G, May 2021

We really enjoyed this excursion, the sunset was beautiful and there were plenty of dolphins to see. Great value for the price.

Linda M., May 2021

My husband, sister-in-law, and I went on the snorkel & dolphin cruise. It was an incredible trip and we had the most amazing time. When we arrived, we were a bit nervous as there were so many people waiting to board, but once on the catamaran, everyone had lots of space. The captain & the two sisters working that day were wonderful. It was very clear that they're a team and they enjoy their job & working together. The rum island punch that is their specialty is delicious & they aren't greedy with the alcohol. The water was absolutely beautiful that day. We saw several pods of dolphins and even a shark! As the water was pretty cold in the deep water, we didn't snorkel, but we got out and waded in the water and walked on the beach. When we come back again, we will definitely go on another trip. Next time, I'd really like to try the sunset cruise, but we'd love to do the snorkel trip again, too.

Traci S, May 2021

Dynamic atmosphere. Customer Service a 10. A must. Make sure you book a seat. Music, Fun, Dolphins, and more...

Edward S, May 2021

This was the highlight of my whole trip! We saw plenty of dolphins and the sailboat atmosphere was relaxing and fun! The entire crew was friendly and went above and beyond!

Carla T, May 2021

We had an amazing time!!! The crew was awesome and was there for whatever we needed! Definitely will be doing this every time we come!

Emma, Bristol, TN, May 2021

Love Island Time❣️My favorite sailing company, we are return costumers, thank you for a wonderful time❣️

Tonya S, May 2021

The trip was amazing! The boat ride was a nice, smooth ride. The sunset was perfect. Sighted lots of dolphins as soon as the tour started. The captain was very friendly and informative, his help/bartender Luke was awesome as well. Drinks were good and pretty affordable considering. Music was fun, was enjoyable for us adults and our toddler just alike! Bathrooms on the boat made for a comfortable, smooth ride. Would recommend 100x and will be going back every trip we take to PCB from now on! Highlight of our vacation!!! I never leave reviews, but this experience was so great that I just HAD to encourage others to try it too!!!

Amanda B, May 2021

It was the highlight of our stay in Panama City Beach! We recommend taking the trip. The captain was friendly and lots of fun. You could tell he was very experienced and even in the high winds, we felt completely safe. The sunset was stunning!

Lynda R, May 2021

Me and my wife's first time sailing and snorkeling. They Captain and crew were wonderful and very nice. The boat was great. We loved the rum punch. We saw several dolphins up close and loved the snorkeling. We had a great time and will do it again next time we visit Panama. Highly recommend it.

Rodney F., May 2021

My family and I absolutely love this excursion! It is our favorite activity to do while in PCB. We do it every year and the crew never disappoints! Beautiful views and an awesome time.

Stephanie A., April 2021

The weather didn’t cooperate (cold and windy) but the guys still made sure we had a great time. We got to see plenty of dolphin activity, snorkel (water was warmer than the air temperature), search for shells, and enjoy several glasses of rum punch! I will definitely try this again if we come back.

Traveling Family, April 2021

Soooo fun. Two hours of boating, dolphins up close, great music, reasonable cash bar and snacks, sunset. Just do it, so worth it. One of the highlights of our trip. Our 5, 10, and 12 year old kids had a blast.

SuperYooper97, Houghton, Michigan, April 2021

awesome staff and boat captain saw lots of dolphins had fun a little cold this time of year but other than that awesome time

SD W., April 2021

We had an amazing time! The crew was wonderful. They were all very kind, attentive and helpful! We saw a pod of dolphins close up. It was a memorable trip for our entire family!

Krista T, April 2021

Our family had sooooo much fun on our cruise! The scenery during the sail is gorgeous! The music and vibe is super fun but not too party like- it’s totally family friendly! Shell island was unbelievable! We found a starfish, hermit crabs, and conch! The water was breathtaking and the island was so cool to explore. I wish the experience was longer...didn’t want to leave!

Jackie, April 2021

Beautiful sunset, friendly staff, great music, and loved seeing all the dolphins. Highly recommend to anyone in the 30A area!
Drinks on board were great too!

Matt T, Houston, TX, Mar 2021

The boat was absolutely beautiful and the crew was wonderful! We really enjoyed this cruise. Even though it was foggy out and we didn't get to see the full beautiful sunset, seeing the dolphins was still a great experience. Just being on the boat and being out in the water was great!

Hannah F, Mar 21

Definitely recommend the sunset dolphin excursion! We waited to book until we got to PCB so we could pick the best weather day/evening. The crew and captain were awesome. We had several dolphin sightings, as well as jellyfish & some other marine life. I took two 13-year old boys and we all had fun!

Rachel M. , Mar 2021

My wife and I enjoyed our 16th anniversary sailing with this amazing crew. We actually seen alotttttt of dolphins and had a great time. The music was great and the drinks were amazing. Will definitely be going again, especially with the children next time. Thank you again great time!!!!

Armored T, Mar 2021

What an AMAZING EXPERIENCE! My bachelorette party weekend was in Panama City and we had book this event to do as a group. Very relaxing and easy going time, the fog didn’t stop our wonderful time. The boat has all of your snorkel needs and guides you through a great day on the Gulf of Mexico. The experience was family friendly but still a turn up vibe! Recommend to anyone traveling to this city!

Kaitlyn L, Mar 2021

The Crew was wonderful! The temp. was in the 50s but we had an excellent time anyways. I got shells and dolphins so I was so excited! We will definitely tell all of our friends to sail with you all. 

Ronda, Mar 2021

Absolutely loved it. My 2 year old loved it as well. Had a blast.

Valerie E., Oct 2020

Gorgeous sunset cruise! Great music! Dolphin watching! Kids activities! Good price. This was a win! We will definitely book this tour again! This makes for the perfect end to an awesome beach vacation. Make sure to take some pictures!

Summer C, Nashville, TN, Oct 2020

We had a group of 6 people and we all absolutely enjoyed this cruise!! It was amazing.. We got to see a beautiful sunset and several dolphins!! Would highly recommend this to anyone staying in Panama City!

Erica D, Nov 2020

We took this cruise in late October so it was chilly but that didn’t ruin anything about this cruise, everyone was so nice. We saw several dolphins, and the sunset was beautiful. We will definitely go again.

Angie N, Nov 2020

Fun girl trip - we were able to spot a lot of dolphins & enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The crew were courteous & fun.

Carrie C , Oct 2020

Even though it was a misty/rainy time for much of the cruise, it was still awesome to be out on the water. Because of the weather, there were only 17 guests on our cruise which made the catamaran feel especially roomy. Unfortunately, it was not a day of a lot of dolphin activity (a few of us saw a pair swimming out in the bay when we were at Shell Island), but we enjoyed the pelicans and other water birds that flew with us as we sailed along. Crew was friendly, knowledgeable. Vessel was clean and the rum punch was fun! We would recommend this company.

Susan, Lawrenceville, Georgia, Oct 2020

We had a really great time. Will definitely go again when in PCB!! Weather was perfect. Saw several dolphins. Great adult drinks and a beautiful sunset!! Capt Brian and crew were awesome too. Was concerned about so many people lined up to get on the boat but there was absolutely plenty of room and no one felt crowded.

RT H, Oct 2020

Such an amazing time! The crew were super nice and made the adventure enjoyable. At first the weather was not cooperative and we thought we had to cancel for our family of 17 but after the rain cloud passed we opted to go, best decision ever! Highly recommend the sunset cruise, it's worth it.

Jessica W., Casselberry, FL, July 2020

Never have I ever...
been on a sailboat, paddle boarded, snorkeled.  
Not anymore!! We took a group of 8 out on an 11:30 cruise on July 4, 2020, and what a way to celebrate our independence.   The captain as well as the ladies on the crew was amazing.  They kept us informed, entertained and safe.   HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Angie R., Gamaliel, KY, July 2020

awesome time from start to finish! From the dolphins to the sunset to the deer on the beach to the great staff! We highly recommend!!

Sharon T., July 2020

Loved it! Take this tour ! Everything was perfect!

Laura L., August 2020

We had the best time last night on our sunset dolphin cruise. My girls (ages 6&7) have some reviews of their own. 6yo says “i didn’t like it.... I loved it!” 7yo gives 2 thumbs up and a huge smile. The crew was so amazing with them and the captain let them drive the boat! Bartender was great and the drinks were very inexpensive. We will definitely book again next time we are in town!

Jamie S., July 2020

Great Captain and deckhands!! They helped to make the trip so much fun for our six year old's birthday!! In fact, we had so much fun we did the trip back to back! We did the 11:30 and the 3:00 cruise. 11:30 was better for seeing dolphins, but we enjoyed the snorkeling more on the 3:00. Each trip was special and memorable. Can’t say enough good things about the trips! We will definitely be back on our next trip down to PCB!!

Patrick C., July 2020

Captain Clay, Savannah, and Grace were amazing! They were wonderful with our kids and were very down to earth which made the cruise well worthwhile!

Steven C., July 2020

Captain Clay and his crew are just the MOST AMAZING!!! My normally shy girls REALLY came out of their shell, with him. lol! This is the second time we have cruised with Island Time and we WILL be back! My husband was the biggest kid there. my kids, nieces and nephews found some GREAT starfish and crabs and the biggest sand dollar I've EVER SEEN! I found a sea urchin and FLIPPED OUT, but my hubs came to the rescue. Thanks again, y'all, for the BEST trip! You guys are SECOND TO NONE!!! OH,,and the rum punch is MUI BEUNO!!!

Candace W., July 2020

If you’re looking for a sunset cruise THIS IS THE ONE TO BOOK.
The sunset cruise is an absolute MUST if you’re visiting the area. The crew was outstanding, the drinks were top notch, and the views were breathtaking. We know Mother Nature can’t be controlled so we really weren’t going to be disappointed if we didn’t see any dolphin but we were fortunate enough to encounter several pods (or maybe the same pod several times) throughout our tour. We even encountered deer and large crabs along the island at the state park. The cruise itself was enjoyable with or without the wildlife but seeing the animals definitely added a special sense of wonder to the experience. The crew made us feel welcome and comfortable. After the sunset, the crew kept the passengers engaged with games and dancing, perfect for all ages. We honestly couldn’t have asked for a better way to spend an evening. If I could give 10 stars I would. We will definitely be back every time we come to PCB. Can’t wait to go again!

Juliaherron7, October 2019

We had a blast. It was our first vacation away from our kids and it was so beautiful! Can’t wait to take our kids next year on vacation ♥️

Joseph M., Sunset & Dolphin Catamaran Cruise in Panama City Beach, November 2019

Had a great trip! Lots of fun and worth every penny! Seen all kinds of cool marine wildlife! We will definitely go again!! Very reasonably priced!

Jake H., May 2020

Our family always enjoy the sunset dolphin cruise and we have ventured out with Island Time Cruises everytime we are in PCB. We saw lots of dolphins and the sunset is beautiful on the water. The staff at Island Time makes the trip so much fun! Will definitely do this again! This cruise is well worth the money!!

Teresa, May 2020

We had a great experience with Island Time Sailing. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. You take about an hour of sailing and looking for dolphins, about an hour snorkeling, and then about an hour driving back into Panama City. They offer snacks and drinks for purchase on the boat. Reasonable price for what is included. Would recommend!

Haleigh J., May 2020

My daughter and I went May 2019 and it was the best money I have spent at the beach!!! A must for every trip to Panama City Beach for us!

Lee Ann L., June 2019

We couldn't ask for a more perfect outing! Dolphins. Snorkeling, sailing, paddle boards, beverages and wonderful knowledgeable crew.

Cheryl J., May 2020

Absolutely wonderful! The crew and captain were so friendly. The captain was great, he would stop the boat each time he saw Dolphins. Would definitely take this trip again.

Sandra B., May 2020

Took 5-15 year old girls on dolphin and snorkel cruise. Absolutely wonderful time! Easy to procure spots on-line, reasonably priced, plenty of shade while waiting for boat and once on boat, snacks/drinks, terrific captain and hostesses. Went above and beyond, particularly for younger children! Great spot to snorkel and pick up shells. We saw several pods of dolphins. Teenage girls loved the music and the slide off boat. One girl was not a swimmer and she was able to go off slide with life jacket and snorkel in shallow area boat docked. All in all perfect time and loved the picture of girls taken when boarding! Could go again and again and not be bored!

Lisageo6162, May 2020

Awesome experience. Captain and bartenders were so nice. We seen beatiful sunset and dolphins and enjoyed ! Def.would be back!

Yoana V, May 2020